AP Literature and Composition: Schedule and Assignments

Friday, November 30

Writing: start writing your question three essay for Death of a Salesman

 

H.W. Complete writing your essay. Essays are due Monday.

 

Monday, December 3

MC Practice: read the poem and complete questions #1-11

Poetry Project Presentation: review your assigned poem, start working on your TP-CASTT and your research. Presentations are due Friday, December 7.

 

H.W. Continue working on the TP-CASTT for your poem. TP-CASTTs are due Thursday, December 6. Start working on your poetry presentations.

 

Tuesday, December 4

MC Practice: review yesterday’s poem and then read passage and complete questions #12-22

Poetry Project: continue working on your TP-CASTT and presentation

 

H.W. Complete any multiple choice practice not completed in class. Continue working on your TP-CASTT. Continue working on your poetry presentations.

 

Wednesday, December 5

MC Practice: review yesterday’s passage and then read poem and answer questions #25-32 "The Fair Singer"

Poetry Project: work on your TP-CASTT. TP-CASTTs are due tomorrow.

 

H.W. Complete any multiple choice practice not completed in class. Continue working on your TP-CASTT. TP-CASTTS are due tomorrow. Please print out your TP-CASTT and bring it to class with you. Continue working on your poetry presentations. Poetry presentations are due Friday, December 7.

 

Thursday, December 6

MC Practice: review yesterday’s poem and then read passage and complete questions #33-45 and finally read the poem "A January Dandelion" and complete questions #46-55.

Poetry: turn in your TP-CASTT and work on your presentation

 

H.W. Complete any multiple choice practice not completed in class. Continue working on your poetry presentation. Poetry presentations are due (and will begin) tomorrow, December 7. Please email me your presentation: Nicole.Light@sarasotacountyschools.net.

 

Friday, December 7

MC Practice: review answers for the final two readings and calculate your score.

Poetry: begin presentations.

 

H.W. No homework.

 

Monday, December 10

Poetry presentations, continue

 

H.W. No homework.

 

Tuesday, December 11

 Poetry presentations, continue

 

H.W. No homework.

 

Wednesday, December 12

Poetry presentations, continue

 

H.W. No homework.

 

Thursday, December 13

Poetry presentations, continue

 

H.W. No homework.

 

Friday, December 14

Poetry presentations, continue

 

H.W. No homework.

 

Monday, December 17

Poetry presentations, continue

 

H.W. No homework.

 

Tuesday, December 18

Poetry presentations, continue

 

H.W. No homework.

 

Wednesday, December 19

Poetry presentations end…

Writing: examine poetry prompt

 

H.W. No homework.

 

Thursday, December 20

Writing: respond to poetry prompt

 

H.W. No homework.